skip to main content

"All In" Academic Effort Awards

Our "All In" award focuses on our student's academic effort each month at Tooker Avenue School. To be considered for this award, students need to put forth their best effort in all academic areas with a specific emphasis on ELA and Mathematics. They also need to put in extra effort that is above and beyond what happens in class or for homework. At our school, we use Raz Kids for reading and IXL for math. Each student has a user name and password to access these sites from home. Practicing on these sites is an excellent way for them to prove that they are "All In" to improving throughout the school year. They may also choose to practice reading, writing, or math without the use of a computer. If they choose to do this, they need to consult with their classroom teacher to ensure that they get credit.

I would like to thank all of our students for working hard on a daily basis. It is greatly appreciated, and these extra efforts will allow us to accomplish great things at our elementary school!


  February 2017 All-In Award Winners:

all in feb17 image

Joshua Lojan, Morgan Berkey, Berkay Kaya, Brandon Krutys, Yaneli Vargas, Magdali Rodriguez, Saad Syed, Avery Lester, Louis Licata, Daniel D'Albora, Jaclyn Morra, Timothy McNish,
Tyler Pantuliano, Dominick Gagnon and Aiden Rodriguez

January 2017 All-In Award Winners:

Daron Spencer Jr., Aiden Jimenez, Selena Barahona, Louis Fishman, Othaniel Gaxiola (not in picture), Delan Studer, Jalen Campbell, Megan Carbone, Philip Ortiz-DiPaolo, Serhan Daldal, Erica Huang, Dilara Kanat, Kaitlyn Zambrana, Jaden Jusino and Joseph Machtel

November/December 2016 All-In Award Recipients

‚ÄčThe winners are:
Chloe Becci, Philip Cosentino, Arjuna Kirupakaran, Jake Zambrana, Sebastian Bigos,
Mert Yildiz, Saad Syed, Steve Gervasi, Kelly Burke, Mason D'Albora, Alma Gaxiola,
Joshua Rodriguez-Torres, Rylee Kesr and Healyn Peralta.